anime hug I look at her, and suddenly I’m home. Everything slows down for a moment. Nothing else matters for a split second. She completes my life, no matter how incomplete it is in reality. She fills it with screaming colors, erasing all the blacks and splashing the whites with the shades of nature. Time seems to stop when I’m with her, but at the same time, time runs out. Its never enough. And I don’t think it will ever be enough. The thirst never gets quenched. The fire never extinguishes. The more I want to be with her, the more I realize that it’s not always possible. I love her more than I love me. Her happiness matters more to me than my own. I love the way she hides her teeth while laughing, making me think that her laugh is the best sound I have ever heard. I love the way she pretends to not know when I take her pictures. I love the way she gets awkward when someone hugs her. She brings out the best in me. I’m way too much comfortable in being weird with her. She encourages me no matter what. She tells me that I matter. She tells me that I am good enough. She tells me that I need to believe in myself. She tells me that I’m strong enough. She tells me that I can sing well, photograph well, cook well, write well, express well, organize well, remember well; do everything well enough. She accepts me the way I am, the way I’m meant to be. She doesn’t force me to act like my age. She doesn’t hand me a big list of the “supposed tos”. She never questions my looks. She is the only person in my life who didn’t judge me by my looks. She did make a first-blur-opinion about me, but then she just focused on what was inside me. I wasn’t looking when I met her, but she turned out to be everything I was looking for. She took me in when there was no one. She showed up and life was never worse but never better. She just came and changed everything. She turned a barren land into a Lavender field. She’s my favorite person of all time. ❤

